Academy Governors

St Wilfrid’s School is an academy and has charitable status.  The Governors aim to establish a close relationship with our parents.   Please see the Governors’ notice board in the foyer for pictures of our Governors.

Chair of Governors: Mnsgnr William Kilgannon
Contact Via School: 0114 2365529

Vice Chair/ Chair Curriculum: Mr Andrew McKinlay (Data Assessment / Performance Review)

Foundation Governor: Fr John Cooke (RE and Performance Review)
Foundation Governor: Mr A McKinlay
Foundation Governor: P Noons (Music)
Foundation Governor: Mr D Kelly
Foundation Governor: Mr D Fenhoughty (MFL)
Foundation Governor: Mrs J Goddard (Geography / History / PE)
Foundation Governor: Mr P Teahan (Wider Curriculum)
Foundation Governor: Dr G Vas (EYFS)
Foundation Governor: Mrs S O’Shea (English / Performance Review)

Parent  Governor: Mr A Sullivan
Parent Governor: Dr K Rowell

Governor: Mr Andrew Truby (Executive Head Teacher)
Associate Governor: Mrs C Goodchild (Head of School)
Staff Governor: Mrs Amanda Marsh (Computing  / Online Safety)
Staff Governor:
Mrs Linda Mcloughlin (DT)

Contacting the Governors

The Governors may be contacted via the school office.  We welcome your comments and your involvement with our Governing body.


We hope that you will be very happy with your child’s education. If, however, you have cause for complaint please contact the class teacher in the first instance. If you still have concerns these should be brought to the attention of the Headteacher and subsequently the Chair of Governors.

Register of Governors

Register of Governors 2020-21

Governors Record of Attendance

Governors Attendance 2020 – 21

Governors Register of Interests

Directors + SLT Register of Interests Sept 20



© Copyright 2020 St Wilfrids Primary School